Massachusetts and New Hampshire Personal Injury Attorneys

24 hours / 7 days a week | English | Español

Toll Free: (855) 693-9084

Local: (978) 744-8000

What if someone dies before they can bring a claim?

In the state of Massachusetts, if somebody has been injured due to the negligence of another party and before they can start a law suit or present that claim they pass on, they die. It’s important to know that the family members have the ability to continue on with that claim, to present that claim, to file that lawsuit on behalf of that lost loved on. The law is crystal clear in Massachusetts in that in that an estate would need to be created with an administrator named to control that cause of action, to pursue that cause of action, and to go forward on behalf of the family in that lost claim.

FEATURED VIDEOAbout Mazow | McCullough, PC

FREE EBOOK

FREE CASE EVALUATION No Obligation Consultation

Fill out my online form.
Share This